Skip to main content

Talk to a lender and unlock the power of rent payments.

Find a lender

If you have been consistently paying your rent over the past 12 months, have a credit score of 620 or higher, and are interested in purchasing a home, the first step is to talk to a mortgage lender. A lender can determine if your rent history can help you qualify for a home loan, starting with a more in-depth review of your credit history and financial standing.

To learn more, talk to your preferred lender about how you can make your rent count. You can also select your state from the drop-down menu below and click the filter by state button to find lender(s) near you that consider rent payment history in their mortgage qualification process.

All information, content, and material related to this lender lookup resource is provided for informational purposes only and should not be construed as an advertisement, endorsement, or evaluation of any lender or service.

Lender NMLS Number* Phone Website
Geneva Financial, LLC 42056 1-888-889-0009 https://www.genevafi.com/
InterLinc Mortgage Services, LLC 205696 1-855-546-2562 https://interlincmortgage.com/
Member First Mortgage, LLC 149532 1-566-898-1818 https://memberfirstmortgage.com/
CrossCountry Mortgage, LLC 3029 1-877-773-1226 https://crosscountrymortgage.com/
Equity Resources, Inc. 1579 1-800-270-7082 https://callequity.net/
First Reliance Bank 411728 1-888-543-5510 https://www.firstreliance.com/
US Mortgage Corporation 3901 1-800-562-6715 https://usmortgage.com/
HomeServices Lending, LLC 490683 1-866-531-0904 https://homeserviceslending.com/
Intercap Lending, Inc. 190465 1-888-643-2133 https://www.intercaplending.com/
Sente Mortgage 132111 1-800-994-0562 https://www.sentemortgage.com/
Bay Capital Mortgage Corporation 39610 1-410-974-6044 https://www.baycapitalmortgage.com/
DHI Mortgage Company 14622 1-800-315-8434 https://www.dhimortgage.com/
Ruoff Mortgage 141868 N/A https://ruoff.com/
Homewise 188231 1-505-983-9473 https://homewise.org/
Carrollton Bank 719258 1-314-296-6746 https://www.carrolltonbanking.com/
Celebrity Home Loans, LLC 227765 1-866-501-8906 https://www.celebrityhomeloans.com/
Logix Federal Credit Union 503781 1-804-328-5838 https://www.logixbanking.com/
Prosperity Home Mortgage, LLC 75164 1-877-275-1762 https://www.phmloans.com/
Ameris Bank 408099 N/A https://www.amerisbank.com/Personal/Borrow/Mortgage-Loans
Thrive Mortgage 268552 1-512-930-7888 https://thrivemortgage.com
Rocket Mortgage 3030 1-888-452-8179 https://www.rocketmortgage.com/
CMG Financial 1820 1-800-501-2001 https://www.cmgfi.com/
Arvest Bank 403249 1-844-626-1556 https://www.arvest.com/home4me
Acopia Home Loans 4664 1-888-859-5537 https://acopiahomeloans.com
FNBO 851318 1-877-687-5626 https://www.fnbo.com/personal-banking/mortgage-loans/
MegaStar Financial 3043 1-877-922-8800 https://www.megastarfinancial.com/
LendFriend Home Loans DBA AmCap Mortgage 129122 1-512-657-1333 https://www.lendfriendhomeloans.com/
Dignified Home Loans 309234 1-888-225-7985 https://www.dignifiedhomeloans.com/
Premier Mortgage Resources 1169 1-866-733-3700 https://www.pmrloans.com/
Developers Mortgage Company 225548 1-844-236-8697 https://www.developersmortgage.com/
NFM Lending 2893 1-888-233-0092 https://nfmlending.com/
HighTechLending, Inc. 7147 1-866-714-2040 https://hightechlending.com/
U.S. Bank N/A 1-855-332-5174 https://www.usbank.com/
University of Wisconsin Credit Union 411231 1-800-533-6773 ext. 2810 https://www.uwcu.org/
Mountain America Credit Union 462815 1-800-277-7703 https://www.macu.com/
Apex Home Loans, Inc. 2884 1-877-516-2471 https://www.apexhomeloans.com
IBC Mortgage 421821 1-866-601-2884 https://www.ibc.com/personal/mortgage
Envoy Mortgage, Ltd. 6666 1-877-232-2461 https://www.envoymortgage.com/
FBC Mortgage, LLC 152859 1-866-766-8885 https://www.fbchomeloans.com/
Columbia Credit Union 401934 1-800-699-4009 https://www.columbiacu.org/
EMM Loans LLC 2926 1-800-257-4487 https://www.emmloans.com/
Amarillo National Bank 644528 1-800-262-3733 https://www.anb.com
Capital International Financial, Inc. 1036987 1-877-430-2274 https://gorates.com/
Finance of America Mortgage LLC 1071 1-800-355-5626 https://foamortgage.com/
Virginia Credit Union, Inc 407552 1-804-323-6000 https://www.vacu.org/
Royal Credit Union 543781 1-800-341-9911 https://www.rcu.org/
Luminate Home Loans 150953 1-833-594-0379 https://www.goluminate.com/
Benchmark Mortgage 2143 1-800-236-1824 https://benchmark.us/
Legacy Mutual Mortgage 278675 N/A https://legacymutual.com/
PrimeLending 13649 1-800-317-7463 https://www.primelending.com/
Gold Star Mortgage Financial Group 3446 1-800-201-5626 https://www.goldstarfinancial.com/
AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation 1168 1-866-514-7283 https://www.amerisave.com
Guild Mortgage Company LLC 3274 1-800-971-3864 https://www.guildmortgage.com/
ALCOVA Mortgage 40508 1-855-462-5268 https://alcova.com
American National Bank of Texas 445248 1-800-837-6584 https://www.anbtx.com
AnnieMac Home Mortgage 338923 N/A https://www.annie-mac.com/branch
VyStar Credit Union 416319 1-800-445-6289 (option 3) https://www.vystarcu.org/personal/borrow/home-loans
VanDyk Mortgage Corporation 3095 1-888-482-6395 https://www.vandykmortgage.com/
NRL Mortgage 181407 1-800-675-6423 https://nrlmortgage.com/
Allied Mortgage Group, INC. 1067 1-877-448-2745 https://www.alliedmg.com/
Nations Lending 32416 1-888-434-4690 https://www.nationslending.com/
NJ Lenders Corp 35286 1-800-908-0005 https://www.njlenders.com/
Synergy One Lending, LLC. 1907235 1-888-995-1256 https://loans.s1l.com/renters-advantage/
LHM Financial Corporation 148530 1-877-443-9090 https://www.lhmfinancial.com/
American Pacific Mortgage 1850 1-916-621-6588 https://www.apmortgage.com
Cornerstone Home Lending, Inc 2258 1-877-621-4663 https://www.houseloan.com/
MLB Residential Lending, LLC 935232 1-732-243-0140 https://www.mlbmortgage.com/
Salem Five Mortgage Company 4662 1-800-850-5000 https://www.salemfive.com/personal/mortgages/
Brazos National Bank 473879 N/A https://brazosbank.com/
Gershman Mortgage 138063 1-800-457-2357 https://www.gershman.com/
The Mortgage Firm, Inc. 189233 1-866-404-1249 https://www.themortgagefirm.com/

*An NMLS number is assigned to mortgage lenders by the National Mortgage Licensing System.

The information provided in the lender lookup resource is provided by participating lenders and is not evaluated by Fannie Mae.

Please contact a lender for information about their lending activities in your state as not all lenders operate in every state.

PLEASE NOTE: This list does not include all lenders who can consider rent payment history as part of their qualification process.